Current Officers

Elected Offices:

Sonja DeShon-Buchanan, OTR/L, CPAM
[email protected]

Vice President:
Justin Brazeal, MS, OTR/L
[email protected]

Secretary:                                                                                                                                                                               Cayce Marshall OTR/L                                                                                                                                                                           [email protected]

J.D. Kennemer, OTR/L, MOT, CKTP, CFCE, CEAS I                                                                                                                                          [email protected]

Appointed Offices:

Legislative Chair:

Leila Lipham,MS, OTR/L
[email protected]


Angela Traweek, OTR/L, Chief Operating Officer
Friendship Community Care, Inc.


Pamela Lewis-Kipkulei OTR/L

[email protected]

Social Media:

Grayson Owens 

[email protected]

School Based Practice Chair:

Amy Goddard, OTR/L

Past President:

Angela Bernard, OTR/L

District Chairs:
In an effort to feel more connected, we need input and representation from all areas of Arkansas. . A district chair will be the person in that designated area to help answer questions and report concerns.  This individual would attend quarterly board meetings to report back as to the dynamics and information shared within their respective district.   They would  assist with district meetings for his/her area.
If you are interested in serving as a District Chair in your area or helping with events in your area, send us an email to [email protected] with "District Chair" and what section in the subject line.

South Arkansas-

Open/ Who would like to represent?

Northwest Arkansas

Melissa Foster, MS, OTR/L

[email protected]

Eastern Arkansas

Amber Billingsley OTR/L 

Phone:  1-870-768-5092

[email protected]

Northeast Arkansas

 Amanda Mohler, OTD R/L

Phone:  1-870-972-3317

[email protected]



We are currently interested in members to chair and /or serve on the following committees:

Conference: Will chair a committee to assist with planning our upcoming conference.

  We need some help to get this off the ground.  Please reach out if you would like to assist with getting this tradition back up and running...



Dr. Christine Wright/ Chair. 

[email protected]



Social Media Assist 



If you are interested in chairing or serving on a committee, send us an email to [email protected] with "Committee Involvement" in the subject line. In the body of the message, let us know which committee is of most interest to you.



Sonja D. Buchanan


Justin D Kennemer

Vice President

Justin Brazeal


Cayce Marshell 


AOTA Representative/*Selected by The American Occupational Therapy Association, AOTA

Cindy L. Meyer
South Arkansas Community College
e-mail: [email protected]